Defending champions India will travel to Bangladesh seeking their eighth SAFF Suzuki Cup title. The last time the tournament was played in Bangladesh, in 2009, the men in blue went on to lift the title after defeating Maldives on penalties in the final.

Alongside Sri Lanka, India is the only side to feature in all 12 editions of the SAFF Suzuki Cup. After winning the inaugural competition in 1993, India emerged champions in 1997, 1999, 2005, 2009, 2011, and 2015 as well. They also finished runner-up in 1995, 2008, and 2013.

The Stephen Constantine-managed side will hope to feature in the final once again and travel to Dhaka as favorites despite fielding primarily a U-23 side.

Sumit Passi is the the sole senior player (above 23) named in the list of 34 probables by Stephen Constantine. Talented attacker Lallianzuala Chhangte could prove to be the key in the attack with the 21-year-old playing with a lot of maturity for Indian Super League side Delhi Dynamos last season.

Head to head in SAFF Suzuki Cup
vs Maldives: 7W, 2D, 2L
vs Sri Lanka: 3W, 3D

Match Report: NEPAL 0-3 MALDIVES
In a surprising turn of events, the Maldives, who hadn’t scored a goal until this game, put three past Nepal in the first semi-final...
Semi Final 1 Preview: NEPAL vs MALDIVES
Nepal will take on the Maldives in the first semi-final of the SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018.
Semi Final 2 Preview: INDIA vs PAKISTAN
Defending champions India will face Pakistan, who were absent from international football for three years, in the second semi-final of SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018.
Final: Maldives vs India (Highlights)
Semi final: India vs Pakistan (Highlights)
Semi final: Nepal vs Maldives (Highlights)